I’ve never been the one to read blogs. And, certainly not write them for the world to see. After seeing a Blog written by one of my colleague’s kids I decided -what the heck, I’ll try it out. So, today WordPress’ 17,369,205 blog was created. (I made that number up, but I’m sure it’s close.) Hopefully this ‘Blog’ thing turns out to be a hit with my family. If it doesn’t I could see me abandoning it pretty quickly. That seems to be what I do when I loose interest in something. I just figured it might be a good way for them to keep tabs on me- even from a distance.

In an effort to make my Blog different from the other 17,369,304 Blogs,  I plan to do something with this that is a little different. In the midst of all of my typical entries updating everyone on the recent happenings of my life, I will also include letters. These letters will be to my parents, aunts, uncles, grandparents, friends, very close friends, long lost friends… you get the picture.

Maybe one will be to you….?

